Need identification help!

Item must be marked "Sterling" or "925"
PHOTOS REQUIRED - marks + item
R44

Need identification help!

Post by R44 »

Any help or suggestions about these tongs would be so helpful. I've been researching them for over a month yet can't find any information on them. They are 12 1/4" from tip to tip. The only marking I can find is "Sterling" on the inside of both sides. I thought Hound by Gorham at first look, although after much research I couldn't even find if Gorham had made tongs in the Hound pattern. Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thank you.
dognose
Site Admin

Re: Need identification help!

Post by dognose »

Hi,

Welcome to the Forum.

Please try again with the images, but remember to use the 'Preview' button before submitting your post.

Trev.
R44

Post by R44 »

Thank you for the information.. I'll try to get the pictures right and repost them.
R44

Post by R44 »

ImageImage

I'm very new to this so I hope I've gotten the images right this time. Here are two pictures of the tongs that I am seeking help with.
dragonflywink
co-admin

Post by dragonflywink »

Hi - please show a full view of the flat side of the arms so we can see the pattern. From what I can see, the pooch appears to be sitting - can't recall seeing that on Gorham's 'Hound'...

~Cheryl
R44

Post by R44 »

Thank you for the reply, here is a side view. Gorham,Hound was the only pattern I could come up with that had the same hound applique even though the position is different. These tongs have really stumped me. Image
Traintime
contributor

Post by Traintime »

Is the apparent "O" a mark, or just a contact point. To reference the other design element, I'm just going to toss out the words Archer and Bowman.
R44

Post by R44 »